Don't Let In the Cold (Kobo eBook)

Don't Let In the Cold By Keely Parrack Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


A claustrophobic, high-stakes thriller that will have you fearing what waits out in the cold.

It was supposed to be just one night in the cabin: one night for Lottie and her brand new stepsister, Jade, to try to get along. When a solar flare causes a massive blackout—no power or cell signal—Lottie knows they've got a long night ahead of them.

Then, in the dark, someone else shows up at the cabin—a stranger named Alex, claiming to be lost and needing shelter from the coming snowstorm. But later that night, Lottie spies him in the driveway talking to two mysterious men in a pickup truck, and she's sure he's lying about why he's here.

Before Lottie can find out more, a fire forces her, Jade, and Alex out into the blizzard, where they must rely on one another to get to safety—wherever that is. In the remote, freezing Tahoe wilderness, they have to survive more than just the elements. Soon it becomes clear that Alex's accomplices are hunting for all three of them, in a scheme that's gone too far and taken a chilling, deadly turn.

Perfect for readers who love:

  • Mysteries for teens
  • Snowy, atmospheric thrillers
  • Fans of Natasha Preston, Natalie Richards, and Karen McManus
Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781728256788
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: September 5th, 2022
Language: