Intuitive Eating for Every Day: 365 Daily Practices & Inspirations to Rediscover the Pleasures of Eating By Evelyn Tribole Cover Image

Intuitive Eating for Every Day: 365 Daily Practices & Inspirations to Rediscover the Pleasures of Eating (Paperback)

$16.95
In Stock at Kepler's Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 4 4:19pm
(HEALTH-NUTRITION)

Description


Cultivate a healthy relationship with food and rediscover the pleasures of eating with this inviting and practical guide by award-winning dietitian, and co-founder of the intuitive eating movement, Evelyn Tribole.
 

Intuitive Eating for Every Day breaks down the life-changing practice of intuitive eating with daily guidance and inspiration. A mindful and compassionate antidote to diet culture, the practice of intuitive eating has helped millions heal their relationships with food, mind, and body, and change their approach to health and nutrition.

Embrace the practice Parade calls "the anti-diet to end all diets," and begin your own intuitive eating journey. Presented in an accessible devotional format, this book offers 365 Daily Practices to help you let go of unhealthy attitudes, reconnect with your body, and learn a happier, healthier way to eat. Use this book by itself, or as a companion to The Intuitive Eating Workbook or Intuitive Eating Journal.

365 DAILY PRACTICES AND INSPIRATIONS: Daily readings, mantras, and meditations make it easy to incorporate this revolutionary practice into your life.

EXPERT GUIDANCE: Evelyn Tribole, bestselling author of Intuitive Eating and The Intuitive Eating Workbook, takes you through everything you need to know to start your own intuitive eating practice.

GO AT YOUR OWN PACE: Gentle and encouraging, this book allows you to approach intuitive eating on your own schedule. Read one prompt each day, linger over the pages that speak to you, or skip certain parts until you feel ready for them.

 

Perfect for:
  • People at all stages of their intuitive eating journey
  • Anti-dieters, wellness enthusiasts, and anyone seeking to build healthy eating habits
  • Anyone seeking to incorporate mindfulness and meditation into their daily eating routine
  • Nutritionists, health professionals, and eating disorder specialists
  • Anyone in eating disorder (ED) recovery
  • Fans of Evelyn Tribole's Intuitive Eating and The Intuitive Eating Workbook
  • For readers of Gentle Nutrition by Rachael Hartley, Mindful Eating by Jan Chozen Bays, and Anti-Diet by Christy Harrison

About the Author


Evelyn Tribole, MS, RD is an award-winning registered dietitian and certified eating disorders specialist, with a nutrition counseling practice in Newport Beach, California. Evelyn was the nutrition expert for Good Morning America, a national spokesperson for the American Dietetic Association for six years, and contributing editor for Shape magazine. She has been rated as one of the best nutritionists in the country by Self, Harper's Bazaar, and Redbook and received the American Dietetic Association's Award for Excellence in Private Practice. She is often sought by the media for her nutritional expertise and has appeared on hundreds of interviews, including: Good Morning America, CNN, The Today Show, MSNBC, Fox News, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and People magazine.

Praise For…


“Will help people learn to better tune into the needs of their own bodies.” Well+Good



“Try Intuitive Eating to Break the Diet Cycle” –New York Times



Product Details
ISBN: 9781797203980
ISBN-10: 1797203983
Publisher: Chronicle Prism
Publication Date: March 16th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English