A Court of Thorns and Roses (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
A Court of Thorns and Roses Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 26 5:45am
(YOUNG ADULT READERS)

Staff Reviews


When Feyre ventures deep into the forest to hunt, despite all the warnings, she ends up killing a wolf. How could she have known of the consequences - that a beast would arrive and demand retribution by taking her to live with the fae. For yes, the beast is a lord of the fae and all is not right in this dazzling world. Can she find a way to survive? This is a twisted complicated Beauty and the Beast retelling, in a Lord of the Rings like setting. Full, complex, and chock full of action, this is an epic fantasy that leaves you wanting more.

— From Staff Picks - Angela

Description


THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.

About the Author


Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as the Throne of Glass series. Her books are published in over thirty-six languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.www.worldofsarahjmaas.comwww.facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaasInstagram: therealsjmaas
Product Details
ISBN: 9781619635180
ISBN-10: 1619635186
Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Court of Thorns and Roses