When We Were Infinite Cover Image

When We Were Infinite (Hardcover)

$19.99
In Stock at Kepler's Now
35 on hand, as of Jul 30 2:18am
(CYA-)

Description


From award-winning author Kelly Loy Gilbert comes a “beautifully, achingly cathartic” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) romantic drama about the secrets we keep, from each other and from ourselves, perfect for fans of Permanent Record and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter.

All Beth wants is for her tight-knit circle of friends—Grace Nakamura, Brandon Lin, Sunny Chen, and Jason Tsou—to stay together. With her family splintered and her future a question mark, these friends are all she has—even if she sometimes wonders if she truly fits in with them. Besides, she’s certain she’ll never be able to tell Jason how she really feels about him, so friendship will have to be enough.

Then Beth witnesses a private act of violence in Jason’s home, and the whole group is shaken. Beth and her friends make a pact to do whatever it takes to protect Jason, no matter the sacrifice. But when even their fierce loyalty isn’t enough to stop Jason from making a life-altering choice, Beth must decide how far she’s willing to go for him—and how much of herself she’s willing to give up.

About the Author


Kelly Loy Gilbert believes deeply in the power of stories to illuminate a shared humanity and give voice to complex, broken people. She is the author of Conviction, a William C. Morris Award finalist, Picture Us in the Light, and When We Were Infinite and lives in the SF Bay Area. She would be thrilled to hear from you on Twitter @KellyLoyGilbert or at KellyLoyGilbert.com.

Praise For…


* "Beautifully, achingly cathartic."
— Kirkus Reviews, starred review

* "Gilbert is a master writer in the YA arena, and this book adds to her impressive oeuvre."
— Booklist, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534468214
ISBN-10: 1534468218
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 9th, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English