Little Wizard Stories of Oz (Paperback)

Little Wizard Stories of Oz Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


This book contains the "Little Wizard Stories of Oz," a collection of six short stories designed for young children by the writer of the Oz books, L. Frank Baum. These six short tales were originally published in individual booklets, entitled "Oz Books in Miniature," and were later collated into a single edition in 1914. Each original booklet was comprised of twenty-nine pages and was printed in blue ink rather than black. These wonderful stories are perfect for bedtime reading, and are sure to entertain and inspire sleepy listeners with their fantastic tales of Dorothy and her friends in Oz. The stories included in this collection are: "The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger," "Little Dorothy and Toto," "Tiktok and the Nome King," "Ozma and the Little Wizard," "Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse," and "The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman." This book was originally published in 1914, and is being republished now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition. It comes complete with a new prefatory biography of the author.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781447403821
ISBN-10: 1447403827
Publisher: Yutang Press
Publication Date: April 20th, 2011
Pages: 158
Language: English