Locked in Pursuit: An Electra McDonnell Novel (Electra McDonnell Series #4) By Ashley Weaver Cover Image

Locked in Pursuit: An Electra McDonnell Novel (Electra McDonnell Series #4) (Hardcover)

$28.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The fourth instalment in Ashley Weaver's delightful series, Locked in Pursuit follows safecracker Electra McDonnell fighting Nazis at every turn as World War II looms over London.

Safecracker Ellie McDonnell hasn’t seen Major Ramsey—her handsome but aloof handler in the British government—since their tumultuous mission together three months before, but when she hears about a suspicious robbery in London she feels compelled to contact him. Together they discover that a rash of burglaries leads back to a hotbed of spies in the neutral city Lisbon, Portugal, and an unknown object brought to London by a mysterious courier.

As the thieves become more desperate and their crimes escalate, it becomes imperative that Ellie and Ramsey must beat them at their own game. Fighting shadowy assailants, enemy agents, and the mutual attraction they’ve agreed not to acknowledge, Ellie and Ramsey work together to learn if it truly takes a thief to catch a thief.

About the Author


ASHLEY WEAVER is the Technical Services Coordinator at the Allen Parish Libraries in Oberlin, Louisiana. Weaver has worked in libraries since she was 14; she was a page and then a clerk before obtaining her MLIS from Louisiana State University. She is the author of Murder at the Brightwell, Death Wears a Mask, and A Most Novel Revenge. Weaver lives in Oakdale, Louisiana.

Praise For…


One of Deadly Pleasure's Most Anticipated Mysteries & Thrillers of 2024

“With many well-deployed historical mystery tropes on offer, including a juicy love triangle and a host of elegant gowns, it’s an enjoyable, fast-paced lark. Fans of Susan Elia MacNeal and Rhys Bowen will have fun.”—Publishers Weekly



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250885906
ISBN-10: 1250885906
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: May 14th, 2024
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Electra McDonnell Series