Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves #2) Cover Image

Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves #2) (Hardcover)

$19.99
In Stock In Store
7 on hand, as of Dec 7 9:30pm

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dance of Thieves series.

Description


Vow of Thieves is the thrilling sequel to Dance of Thieves, set in the same world as Mary E. Pearson's New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles.

Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in love than ever. Their new life now lies before them—the Ballengers will be outlaws no longer, Tor's Watch will be a kingdom, and Kazi and Jase will meet all challenges side by side, together at last.

But an ominous warning mars their journey back, and they soon find themselves captured in a tangled web of deceit woven by their greatest enemies and unlikeliest allies, a place where betrayals run deeper and more deadly than either had thought possible, and where timeless ambitions threaten to destroy them both.

About the Author


Mary E. Pearson is the author of The New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chornicles and other bestselling, award-winning novels for teens. The Miles Between was named a Kirkus Best Book of the Year. The Adoration of Jenna Fox was listed as a Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year, an IRA Young Adult Choice, NYPL Stuff for the Teen Age, and a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year. She is also the author of A Room on Lorelei Street, David v. God, and Scribbler of Dreams.

Pearson studied art at Long Beach State University, and worked as an artist before earning her teaching credentials at San Diego State University. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California, where she lives with her husband and two dogs.

Praise For…


"This breathtaking sequel to Dance of Thieves delivers." —Booklist, starred review

"A smashing, satisfying adventure." —Kirkus Reviews

"Intense, thrilling, and clever . . . a can’t miss book for fans of YA fantasy." —YA Books Central

Dance of Thieves:

“A brilliant fantasy with a boldly beating heart. Mary E. Pearson is a fearless storyteller—I’m still trying to catch my breath from this book.” —Stephanie Garber, New York Times–bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

"The slow-burning, seductive romance never overwhelms the intricate plot, which is built with layers upon layers of twists, reveals, and double-crosses." —Booklist

"This novel has it all—romance, conflict, danger, and humor." —School Library Journal

"Pearson is a gifted storyteller and spinner of eminently satisfying romances and fantasy." —Publishers Weekly
The Beauty of Darkness:

"Pearson has created such a dynamic and inspiring heroine. . . . Fantasy fans will love this marvelous, high-action conclusion to the trilogy." —School Library Journal

"Full and rich." —Booklist

"Pearson is an excellent storyteller . . . . She brings an ambitious trilogy to a rousing conclusion." —The Horn Book

The Heart of Betrayal:

A New York Times Bestseller

"It's rare that the second book in a series is as good–or perhaps better–than the first, but that's the case here. . . . Anticipation for the next volume will start as soon as this one is put down." —Booklist, starred review

The Kiss of Deception:

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Pearson offers readers a wonderfully full-bodied story: harrowing, romantic, and full of myth and memory, fate and hope." —Booklist, starred review

"Romance, adventure, mysticism–this book has it all and it just may be the next YA blockbuster." —School Library Journal, starred review



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250162656
ISBN-10: 1250162653
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: August 6th, 2019
Pages: 496
Series: Dance of Thieves