Special Monday Hours: 
Monday 5/27: 10am-4:30pm
Monday 6/3: 10am-4:30pm
Bellegarde By Jamie Lilac Cover Image

Bellegarde (Paperback)

$15.99
Usually Arrives at Kepler's in 3-14 Days

Description


Ooh la la! A historical rom-com with a modern twistperfect for fans of Bridgerton, A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, and She's All That.

Evie Clement has perfected the art of avoiding attention as she works at her family’s bakery and dreams of a life where she can trade dusting flour for designing dresses. Her focus is on honing her sewing skills—she doesn’t need to be fawned over by some teenage boy.

Least of all Beau Bellegarde—the playboy of Paris, the second son of the ultra-wealthy Bellegarde family, the most popular guy in their prestigious high school. Others may swoon over his rakish charm and winning smile, but not Evie.

Unfortunately for Evie, Beau needs her. His conniving step-brother has roped him into an impossible bet: turn the biggest wallflower they know into the winning Bellegarde Bloom at the annual Court of Flowers Ball, or lose his entire fortune.

Evie can’t understand why Beau has taken an interest in her, but she can’t help but be intrigued...

Can love bloom in the most unexpected of places?

"The She’s All That historical romance retelling of my dreams! When I wasn’t savoring the lush, descriptive prose, I was eagerly devouring the smart, perfectly paced, heart-pounding romance. There’s no doubt about it: Jamie Lilac makes a sparkling debut." —Brian Kennedy, author of A Little Bit Country

About the Author


Jamie Lilac earned a BA in English literature and an MEd in English education. As an author, she is interested in writing about romantic cool girls and spinning stories filled with love, magic, and secrets. When she isn’t writing, she can be found playing with her dogs (Banks and Reese), planting flowers, reading fairy tales, and watching ’90s movies. Bellegarde is her debut novel. Visit Jamie at jamielilac.com.

Praise For…


The She’s All That historical romance retelling of my dreams! When I wasn’t savoring the lush, descriptive prose, I was eagerly devouring the smart, perfectly paced, heart-pounding romance. There’s no doubt about it: Jamie Lilac makes a sparkling debut.   — Brian Kennedy, author of A Little Bit Country

"Je l’adore! As delightful and sugary sweet as can be—swooning in Parisian gardens and soirees at châteaus, this book is a decadent treat! — Robby Weber, author of If You Change Your Mind

As sweet as a macaron and as colorfully fun as a Rococo gown. This is the YA spin on Bridgerton that I've been waiting for! — Allyson Dahlin, author of Cake Eater

Bellegarde takes readers on a whirlwind adventure through the bakeries and ballrooms of 18th century France while keeping the tone light and modern. Utterly unique and addictive, I’m adding Jamie Lilac to my auto-buy list!” — Kristy Boyce, author of Hot British Boyfriend

"Bellegarde is full of delightful characters that are easy to root for. A charming romance with a stunning setting. Full of the quiet pining that makes fake-dating so delectable." — Kelly Ohlert, author of To Get to the Other Side

"[Bellegarde] delivers exactly what readers want: sweet, romantic fun."  — Kirkus Reviews

"Packed with drama, romance, and lush descriptions of desserts and dresses that match its light and frothy tone... a sweet and comfortable read for those looking for some swoon." — Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063238398
ISBN-10: 006323839X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English