TBH #5: TBH, I Feel the Same Cover Image

TBH #5: TBH, I Feel the Same (Hardcover)

$12.99
In Stock In Store
6 on hand, as of Feb 17 1:30am
(NCH-)

Description


Three BFFs try to make new friends but keep the old in the fifth book in Lisa Greenwald’s hilarious series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and notes. Perfect for fans of Invisible Emmie and the Dork Diaries books.

Making new friends is a good thing, right? Not when you barely see your besties!

Between swim team, the school play, and poetry club, BFFs Cece, Gabby, and Prianka are meeting different people and trying different things. But besties clash when Gabby’s new friends rank the other girls in their grade in categories like looks, smarts, and popularity.

The question is: How can you be your best self if your BFFs don’t have your back?

About the Author


Lisa Greenwald lives in New York City with her husband and two young daughters. She loves sunglasses, reading, the beach, and sushi. Visit her at www.lisagreenwald.com.

Praise For…


Praise for TBH, This Is So Awkward: “Get ready to fall in love with these girls who use their humor and wit (and lots and lots of emojis) to right wrongs and build bridges.”
— ALA Booklist

“Greenwald successfully blends emojis and text to bring the high drama and emotional changes of middle school to life. This first in a new series for preteens and young teens who value friendship and doing the right thing is pretty endearing.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“In this fine successor to Lauren Myracle’s TTYL and its sequels, Greenwald (11 Before 12) realistically captures the language of texting tweens, including exuberant use of emoji, and how mistakes can be made and tone misunderstood amid rapid-fire digital conversations.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Enticing and readable.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Srsly, IDK how Lisa does it. These characters are so real! XOXOXO!! <3”
— Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062906229
ISBN-10: 0062906224
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: TBH