Biography & Memoir

Biography

 

Staff Pick Badge
Carrie Fisher: A Life on the Edge Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374282233
Availability: In Stock In Store
Published: Sarah Crichton Books - November 12th, 2019

Sheila Weller introduces us to Carrie Fisher as her friends know her: the actress, mother, addict, novelist, feminist, and true original. A candid and intimate portrait of one of the most recognizable women in the world. (Stephanie)


Staff Pick Badge
Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250225825
Availability: In Stock In Store
Published: Flatiron Books - October 22nd, 2019

Television writer and humorist Gary Janetti has written a smart, wickedly funny collection of essays on everything from childhood to the small annoyances of everyday life. It is perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson and David Sedaris, guaranteed to make readers laugh out loud. (Michael)


Staff Pick Badge
Year of the Monkey Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780525657682
Availability: In Stock In Store
Published: Knopf - September 24th, 2019

At age 70, Patti Smith remembers her old loves and friends, all gone now, in this magical new book featuring her trademark Polaroids. Smith describes otherworldly signs she’s received from the departed, like little gifts left behind on a stardust path of memory. (Aggie)


Staff Pick Badge
In the Dream House: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781644450031
Availability: In Stock In Store
Published: Graywolf Press - November 5th, 2019

Fans of Machado’s exceptional short story collection, Her Body and Other Parties, will be desperate to get their hands on her new memoir. Machado shares the haunting story of a relationship from her past with a deceptively alluring woman. Her innovative writing is crafted with visceral detail, raw emotion, and clever analysis, challenging what a memoir is capable of. (Olivia)


Staff Pick Badge
Three Women Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781451642292
Availability: In Stock In Store
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - July 9th, 2019

The most brilliant, raw, devastating writing on women’s sexuality, this exquisite non-fiction book reads like a page-turning thriller. Three stories about three women capture an entire universe of female longing and desire. Buy an extra copy for your best girlfriend...and your boyfriend! (Aggie)