YA Life Actually Tour: LURLENE MCDANIEL, DANA REINHARDT and WENDELINE VAN DRAANEN

Life Actually Tour with Lurlene McDaniel, Dana Reinhardt and Wendeline Van Draanen

Friday, May 24, 7:30 p.m.

The Year of Luminous Love by Lurlene McDaniel

 

The Things a Brother Knows by Dana ReinhardtThe Running Dream by Wendeline Van Draanen

Realistic fiction at its best!

The Year of Luminous Love: In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues.

The Things a Brother Knows: Levi's older brother Boaz returns from fighting with the Marines in the Middle East. He's safe. Levi's family has waited three long years for this. But Boaz is no longer the brother Levi thought he knew.

The Running Dream: Jessica thinks her life is over when she loses a leg in a car accident. She's not comforted by the news that she'll be able to walk with the help of a prosthetic leg. Who cares about walking when you live to run? Winner of the 2012 Schneider Family Book Award.    

Event date: 
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 7:30pm
Event address: 
1010 El Camino Real
94025-4349 Menlo Park
us
$16.99
ISBN: 9780385741712
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - May 14th, 2013

$9.99
ISBN: 9780375866289
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - January 10th, 2012

Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780385734622
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - July 24th, 2012

$8.99
ISBN: 9780385740456
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - September 13th, 2011

$8.99
ISBN: 9780440240174
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - March 13th, 2012

$8.99
ISBN: 9780440240181
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - July 24th, 2012

$8.99
ISBN: 9780307975973
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ember - April 10th, 2012

$8.99
ISBN: 9780375825446
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - May 13th, 2003