YA Life Actually Tour: LURLENE MCDANIEL, DANA REINHARDT and WENDELINE VAN DRAANEN

May 24 2013 7:30 pm

Life Actually Tour with Lurlene McDaniel, Dana Reinhardt and Wendeline Van Draanen

Friday, May 24, 7:30 p.m.

The Year of Luminous Love by Lurlene McDaniel

 

The Things a Brother Knows by Dana ReinhardtThe Running Dream by Wendeline Van Draanen

Realistic fiction at its best!

The Year of Luminous Love: In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love, but for teens, this inspirational novel is set against the backdrop of Tennessee horse country as well as the historic cities of Italy and the Italian countryside. The story unfolds as three teenage girls, recently graduated from high school, plan the next phase of their lives while dealing with immediate life issues.

The Things a Brother Knows: Levi's older brother Boaz returns from fighting with the Marines in the Middle East. He's safe. Levi's family has waited three long years for this. But Boaz is no longer the brother Levi thought he knew.

The Running Dream: Jessica thinks her life is over when she loses a leg in a car accident. She's not comforted by the news that she'll be able to walk with the help of a prosthetic leg. Who cares about walking when you live to run? Winner of the 2012 Schneider Family Book Award.    

$16.99
ISBN-13: 9780385741712
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 5/2013

The Running Dream (Paperback)

$9.99
ISBN-13: 9780375866289
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Ember, 1/2012

Red Heart Tattoo (Hardcover)

Email or call for price
ISBN-13: 9780385734622
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 7/2012

$8.99
ISBN-13: 9780385740456
Availability: Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.
Published: Ember, 9/2011

Heart to Heart (Paperback)

$8.99
ISBN-13: 9780440240174
Availability: Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.
Published: Ember, 3/2012

$8.99
ISBN-13: 9780440240181
Availability: Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.
Published: Ember, 7/2012

Runaway (Paperback)

$8.99
ISBN-13: 9780307975973
Availability: Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.
Published: Ember, 4/2012

Flipped (Paperback)

$8.99
ISBN-13: 9780375825446
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Ember, 5/2003

Location: 
Street:
1010 El Camino Real
City:
Menlo Park
,
Province:
California
Postal Code:
94025-4349
Country:
United States