Sep 3 2013 7:30 pm


Meg Waite Clayton

Tuesday, September 3, 7:30 p.m.

The Wednesday Daughters

Hope Tantry arrives at the small cottage in England’s pastoral Lake District where her mother, Ally, spent the last years of her life. Ally—one of a close-knit group of women who called themselves the Wednesday Sisters—had used the cottage as a writer’s retreat while she worked on her unpublished biography of Beatrix Potter, yet Hope knows little about her mother’s time there. Traveling with Hope are friends Anna Page and Julie, first introduced as little girls in The Wednesday Sisters, now grown women grappling with issues of a different era. They’ve come to help Hope sort through her mother’s personal effects, yet what they find is a tangled family history—one steeped in Lake District lore.

Meg Waite Clayton is the nationally bestselling author of The Four Ms. Bradwells, The Wednesday Sisters, and The Language of Light. A graduate of the University of Michigan Law School, Clayton lives with her family in Palo Alto.

Email or call for price
ISBN-13: 9780345530288
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Ballantine Books, 7/2013

ISBN-13: 9780345502834
Availability: On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
Published: Ballantine Books, 5/2009

ISBN-13: 9780345526649
Availability: Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.
Published: Ballantine Books, 6/2011

Email or call for price
ISBN-13: 9780345517098
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Ballantine Books, 1/2012

1010 El Camino Real
Menlo Park
Postal Code:
United States