LAUREN OLIVER in conversation with JANDY NELSON

Credit: Mike Holliday

 


 

Lauren Oliver in conversation with Jandy Nelson

Thursday, October 2, 7:00 p.m.


Two great talents with fabulous new books come together for this one-off powerhouse conversation.

Rooms

Lauren Oliver, the New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane—a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways.

“A chilling ghost story, and much, much more: Rooms is a magnificent gothic fugue on the themes of longing and buried secrets.”-Lev Grossman, bestselling author of The Magicians Trilogy

 

Read the review:...

 

I'll Give You the Sun

Jandy Nelson, the acclaimed, award-winning author of The Sky Is Everywhere delivers a radiant novel of first love, family, loss, and betrayal that will leave you breathless and teary and laughing—often all at once.

 


Event date: 
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
1010 El Camino Real
94025-4349 Menlo Park
us
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062223197
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ecco Press - September 23rd, 2014

$25.99
ISBN: 9780062344328
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperLuxe - September 23rd, 2014

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062014559
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - March 2014

$9.99
ISBN: 9780061726835
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTorch - February 7th, 2012

$9.99
ISBN: 9780061978074
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - February 5th, 2013

$9.99
ISBN: 9780061726811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - October 25th, 2011

By Lauren Oliver, Kei Acedera (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062014528
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - August 28th, 2012

By Lauren Oliver, Iacopo Bruno (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061978081
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - October 2nd, 2012