Heir of Fire (Hardcover)

$17.99
On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
45 on hand as of Aug 28 2:40am (EVENT BOOKS)

Description


Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak—but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life—and her future—forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.

About the Author


SARAH J. MAAS is the New York Times bestselling author of Crown of Midnight, the sequel to Throne of Glass, as well as five Throne of Glass novellas. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Southern California with her husband and dog.
www.sarahjmaas.com
facebook.com/throneofglass

Praise for Heir of Fire…


"The pages fly by. Series fans will be relieved to hear that this installment is only the halfway point, and thanks to Maas’ adroit plot maneuvers, well-wrought characters, and immersive world building, they’ll be positively hooked for the forthcoming volumes." —Booklist

"Readers will devour Maas’s latest entry. The plot remains fast paced, balancing scenes of intense action with emotionally wrenching interactions between characters . . . A must-purchase." —School Library Journal

"Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more." —Kirkus Reviews

Awards for Crown of Midnight:
A New York Times and USA Today bestseller

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." —Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight

"Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." —Booklist on Crown of Midnight

"With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone’s interests, without feeling cluttered. The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment." —Romantic Times Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

Awards for Throne of Glass:
A Kirkus Best Teen Book of 2012
Amazon.com Best Book of 2012
YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults
MTV Hollywood Crush Best YA Book of 2012 Nominee

"A thrilling read." —Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Throne of Glass

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." —USA Today on Throne of Glass

"A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." —Tor.com on Throne of Glass

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" —Romantic Times Book Reviews on Throne of Glass

Product Details ISBN-10: 1619630656
ISBN-13: 9781619630659
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens, 09/02/2014
Pages: 576
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 14
Maximum Age: UP
Minimum Grade Level: 9th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: Up