The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue (Hardcover)

By Tony Abbott, Colleen Madden (Illustrator)
$13.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Dav Pilkey's "The Adventures of Ook and Glook" and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony Abbott, author of the Secrets of Droon series.
The Goofballs Jeff, Brian, Mara and Kelly, haven't had a mystery to solve in a while, so they help decorate for the 100th Anniversary of Badger Point school celebration.
The new statue of the first principal is being unveiled at the party but the statue has disappeared. With clues like a skateboard in a piano, a broken pencil, a scrap of paper that smells like chlorine, and a climbing rope hung differently than the others, the Goofballs solve their goofiest mystery yet.

About the Author


Tony Abbott is the author of more than seventy books for young readers, including the bestselling The Secrets of Droon series and the novels Kringle, Firegirl (winner of the 2006 Golden Kite Fiction Award), and most recently The Postcard. He lives and writes in Connecticut with his wife, two daughters, and their Corgi, Comet.

The fourth girl in a family of 8 children, Colleen Madden made it through childhood pretending to be a space princess with a wookie sidekick and drawing in her cardboard box art studio. Colleen graduated from a small liberal arts school in Massachusetts, with a contract major in illustration and English literature. She is currently residing in the Philadelphia area, with her writer-husband, Patrick, and their 2 sons, Sean and Gabe. She is daily inspired by her 3 boys, who champion the quirkier and more complicated side of life and always, ALWAYS make her laugh out loud. She has illustrated for many different kinds of clients and is the recipient of an International Greeting Card Louie Award. When not illustrating, Colleen can be found battling slugs in her shade garden or pretending to be a long-distance runner.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781606841655
ISBN-10: 1606841653
Publisher: Egmontusa
Publication Date: February 28th, 2012
Pages: 102
Language: English