Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (Hardcover)

Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


L. Frank Baum is best known for his "Oz" books, starting with "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz," Baum wrote a total of fourteen Oz books during his lifetime, plus a collection of stories. The series was continued by others after Baum's death.

"Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz" is the fourth book of the series. An earthquake splits open the earth under Dorothy, and she, her kitten Eureka, her cousin Zeb, and a horse named Jim fall into a city of glass. They are joined by the Wizard of Oz and nine piglets, and must wander through dangerous lands trying to find their way home.

In their journeys, they must cope with invisible bears, flying gargoyles, and a den of young dragons. But rescue, and a return to the Emerald City, are not the end of Dorothy's troubles.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781603127523
ISBN-10: 1603127526
Publisher: Aegypan
Publication Date: August 1st, 2007
Pages: 112
Language: English