A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future (Hardcover)

$24.95
Not in stock. Usually ships in 1-5 days from the warehouse.

Description


Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software  engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to become when we grew up. But Mom and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind. The era of "left brain" dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which "right brain" qualities-inventiveness, empathy, meaning-predominate. That's the argument at the center of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.

 

In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel H. Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfillment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.

 

About the Author


Daniel H. Pink is the author of five books, including To Sell Is Human and the long-running New York Times bestsellers A Whole New Mind and Drive. His books have been translated into thirty-three languages and have sold more than a million copies in the United States alone. Pink lives with his family in Washington, D.C.

Praise for A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future…


"This book is a miracle. On the one hand, it provides a completely original and profound analysis of the most pressing personal and economic issue of the days ahead--how the gargantuan changes wrought by technology and globalization are going to impact the way we live and work and imagine our world. Then Dan Pink provides an equally original and profound and practical guidebook for survival--and joy--in this topsy turvy environment..."
— Tom Peters, author of In Search of Excellence

Product Details ISBN-10: 1573223085
ISBN-13: 9781573223089
Published: Riverhead Hardcover, 03/24/2005
Pages: 272
Language: English