Just Like Fate (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


One decision changes everything in this "Sliding Doors" meets "Anna and the French Kiss" novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, "recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson ("School Library Journal")." Caroline is at a crossroads. Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline's been at Gram's bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape--both her family and the reality of Gram's failing health. So when Caroline's best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram's side, or go to the party for a few hours? The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline's fate into two separate paths--and she is about to live them both. Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she's ever wanted. Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending...

About the Author

Cat Patrick is an author of books for teens, including "Forgotten", "Revived", and "Just Like Fate". She lives in the Seattle area with her husband and twin preschoolers, and is afraid of heights, planes, and zombies. Friend her on Facebook or follow her on Twitter at @SeeCatWrite.

Suzanne Young is the New York Times bestselling author of The Program series. Originally from Utica, New York, Suzanne moved to Arizona to pursue her dream of not freezing to death. She is a novelist and an English teacher, but not always in that order. Suzanne is the author of The Program, The Treatment, The Remedy, The Epidemic, A Need So Beautiful, and Hotel Ruby. You can visit her online at Suzanne-Young.Blogspot.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781442472723
ISBN-10: 1442472723
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: August 5th, 2014
Pages: 294
Language: English