Just Like Fate (Paperback)

$9.99
On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
1 on hand as of Sep 22 3:04am (CHILDREN 14 & UP)

Description


One decision changes everything in this "Sliding Doors" meets "Anna and the French Kiss" novel that explores split realities of romance and family loyalties, "recommended for fans of Sara Zarr, Elizabeth Scott, and Maureen Johnson ("School Library Journal")."
Caroline is at a crossroads.
Her grandmother is sick and, like the rest of her family, Caroline's been at Gram's bedside since her stroke. With the pressure building, all Caroline wants to do is escape--both her family and the reality of Gram's failing health. So when Caroline's best friend offers to take her to a party one fateful Friday night, she must choose: stay by Gram's side, or go to the party for a few hours?
The consequences of this one decision will split Caroline's fate into two separate paths--and she is about to live them both.
Friendships are tested and family drama hits an all-new high as Caroline attempts to rebuild old relationships and even make a few new ones. If she stays, her longtime crush, Joel, might finally notice her, but if she goes, Chris, the charming college boy, might prove to be everything she's ever wanted.
Though there are two distinct ways for her fate to unfold, there is only one happy ending...

Product Details ISBN-10: 1442472723
ISBN-13: 9781442472723
Published: Simon Pulse, 08/05/2014
Pages: 336
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 14
Maximum Age: UP
Minimum Grade Level: 9th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: Up