Babymouse #16: Babymouse for President (Paperback)

$6.99
On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
17 on hand as of Jul 24 2:39am (CHILDRENS COMICS & GRAPH)

Description


NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

A Cupcake in every locker!
It's election season and if anyone knows what this country . . . er, what the student council needs, it's Babymouse. The only trouble is, everyone else is running for President, too—even Babymouse's locker! Will Felicia Furrypaws turn out the meangirl coalition? Does Babymouse have what it takes to become the voice of the people? Find out in Babymouse for President—the 16th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

A vote for Babymouse is a vote for cupcakes! Here’s what people are saying about Babymouse:
 
The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"
 
Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"
 
Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
 
The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."
 
Kirkus Reviews:
"Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse!'"

About the Author


Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM have never run for office, although Jennifer has had breakfast at the White House (She's sorry about the orange juice incident. She hopes the tablecloth wasn't historically significant). Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. To find out more, visit Babymouse.com.

Praise for Babymouse #16: Babymouse for President…


Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Product Details ISBN-10: 0375867805
ISBN-13: 9780375867804
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers, 07/10/2012
Pages: 96
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 7
Maximum Age: 10
Minimum Grade Level: 2nd Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 5th Grade