Frostblood (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Frostblood Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


The war between ice and fire has never been so compelling. A gripping tale of resilience  and strength. For fans of The Red Queen. --Jenna

— From Staff Picks - Jenna

Description


This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."
Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.
Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.
Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

About the Author


Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random jobs, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, and reporter for a local business magazine before finally landing on her current job as a library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316273251
ISBN-10: 0316273252
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 10th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Frostblood Saga