Berenstain Bears: God Bless the Animals (Paperback)

Berenstain Bears: God Bless the Animals Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


An owl in the tree, an alligator in the swamp who else will you meet? Join the Bear family on a nature walk through Bear Country

About the Author

Stan and Jan Berenstain were already successful cartoonists for magazines and adult humor books when they began writing children's books. The first story starring the bear family, The Big Honey Hunt, appeared in 1962. Since then, more than 370 Berenstain Bears books have been published, and more than 300 million copies have been sold. What began as an idea sparked by their young sons' love of reading has become over the years arguably the best-selling children's book series ever.

Since their inception, the Berenstain Bears stories have expanded to include picture books, beginning readers, and chapter books--even a hit TV show on PBS. Writing and illustrating the books has become a Berenstain family affair. Mike joined with his parents as a creative team in the late 1980s. The Bear family has expanded over the years as well. Sister Bear arrived in 1974, and baby Honey joined the family in 2000.

Though Stan died in 2005 and Jan in 2012, Mike continues to create the delightful Berenstain Bear adventures from his studio in Pennsylvania.

Mike Berenstain grew up watching his parents, Stan and Jan, working together to write and draw these lovable bears. Eventually he started drawing and writing about them too.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780310720836
ISBN-10: 0310720834
Publisher: Zonderkidz
Publication Date: August 25th, 2012
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: Berenstain Bears Living Lights