Babymouse #17: Extreme Babymouse (Paperback)

$6.99
On Our Shelves Now - Call to Confirm
7 on hand as of Aug 21 2:37am (CHILDRENS COMICS & GRAPH)

Description


NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Grab your board!
The powder's fresh and Babymouse is hitting the slopes in the 17th installment of the popular, award-winning graphic novel series by Matthew Holm and three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm! (Uh, snowboarding, Babymouse? Is that really a good idea? You don't exactly have a good history with . . . er, being outside). Will Babymouse make it off the bunny slope? Will this winter be extreme—or just extremely lame? And does locker really have a cousin?  Find out in Extreme Babymouse—the 17th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

About the Author


Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW HOLM and JENNIFER L. HOLM  are both avid skiiers, though Jennifer did learn to snowboard while writing this book (she still can't sit down). They're pretty sure that with a little more practice, they could both totally be epic. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer. They are also the creators of the Squish series.

Praise for Babymouse #17: Extreme Babymouse…


Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Product Details ISBN-10: 0307931609
ISBN-13: 9780307931603
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers, 01/08/2013
Pages: 96
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 7
Maximum Age: 10
Minimum Grade Level: 2nd Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 5th Grade