Nothing Gold Can Stay: Stories (Paperback)

Nothing Gold Can Stay: Stories Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


From Ron Rash, PEN / Faulkner Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author of Serena, comes a new collection of unforgettable stories set in Appalachia that focuses on the lives of those haunted by violence and tenderness, hope and fear--spanning the Civil War to the present day.

The darkness of Ron Rash's work contrasts with its unexpected sensitivity and stark beauty in a manner that could only be accomplished by this master of the short story form.

Nothing Gold Can Stay includes 14 stories, including Rash's "The Trusty," which first appeared in The New Yorker.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062202727
ISBN-10: 0062202723
Publisher: Ecco Press
Publication Date: March 11th, 2014
Pages: 239
Language: English