Life After Theft (Hardcover)

On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 7 1:32am


Aprilynne Pike, #1New York Timesbestselling author of the Wings series, shines in this stand-alone novel that offers a humorous twist on ghosts and is perfect for fans of Ally Carter, Rachel Hawkins, and Kiersten White.

Kimberlee Schaffer may be drop-dead gorgeous . . . but she also dropped dead last year. Now she needs Jeff's help with her unfinished business, and she's not taking no for an answer. When she was alive, Kimberlee wasn't just a mean girl; she was also a complete kleptomaniac. So if Jeff wants to avoid being haunted until graduation, he'll have to help her return all of the stolen items. But Jeff soon discovers that it's much easier to steal something than it is to bring it back.

Paying for your mistakes takes on a whole new meaning in this hauntingly clever twist onThe Scarlet Pimpernel.

About the Author

Aprilynne Pike has been spinning stories since she was a child with a hyperactive imagination. She completed her BA in creative writing at the age of twenty at Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston, Idaho. Aprilynne currently lives with her husband and children in Arizona.

Praise For…

Praise for the Wings series:“WINGS is a remarkable debut; the ingenuity of the mythology is matched only by the startling loveliness with which the story unfolds.”
-Stephenie Meyer, bestselling author of the Twilight Saga

Mixing a little bit of Harry Potter and a lot of Twilight, Pike has hit on a winning combination. Yet it is her own graceful take on life inside Avalon that adds a shimmering patina sure to enthrall readers.”
-Booklist (starred review)

“Silky narration, delicious escapism.”
-Kirkus Reviews

“Pike’s clever and innovative way of reinventing fairy tales and myths to make them her own is wonderful...[The] story is rich in vivid details, action, adventure, and romance.”
-Romantic Times (Top Pick)

“The series is action-packed, and the final chapters of the story are no exception. A thrilling page-turner, many readers will read the book cover-to-cover, barely daring to breath.”
-Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (Starred Review)

“SPELLS is brilliant and lovely. Aprilynne Pike’s talent just continues to bloom and I am almost afraid to see how awesome her next book will be.”
-Carrie Jones, bestselling author of NEED and CAPTIVATE

Who knew faeries could be this cool? ILLUSIONS has it all. It’s fascinating, rich, and romantic, and weaves a great new tapestry of thrilling fantasy.”
-Lisa McMann, bestselling author of the Wake trilogy

“The greatest part: the WINGS series reaches the perfect ending. The worst part: it has to end!”
-Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling autho of the Evernight series

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061999000
ISBN-10: 0061999008
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: April 30th, 2013
Pages: 345
Language: English