Song of Scarabaeus (Mass Market Paperbound)

Song of Scarabaeus Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

Description


A powerful debut .Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don t miss it Linnea SinclairRemember the name: Sara Creasy. With Song of Scarabaeus she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and Song of Scarabaeus is a novel to read and enjoy.

Praise For…


“This brilliantly conceived debut heralds a significant new talent....Creasy’s convincing scientific speculation, appealing characterizations, and eerie alien landscapes make this science fiction romance deeply satisfying.”
-Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Traditionally, readers of fantasy are looking for well-developed characters while SF fans want plot and action. Song of Scarabaeus definitely has both going for it.”
-Robin Hobb

“The tension never lets up, both in the action and between the characters, from the first page to the last.”
-Trudi Canavan, New York Times bestselling author

“A powerful debut…gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don’t miss it!”
-Linnea Sinclair

“A writer to watch. … The biological speculation rings with truth and possibility, the terraforming-gone-wrong creates an environment of delicious creepiness, and Creasy’s imaginatively-constructed universe draws the reader in.”
-Vonda N. McIntyre

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061934735
ISBN-10: 0061934739
Publisher: Eos
Publication Date: April 27th, 2010
Pages: 354
Language: English