Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen (Hardcover)

$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Sep 3 8:33am
(CHILDRENS MIDDLE SCHOOL)

Description


The long-awaited fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

About the Author


Garth Nix is the bestselling author of many award-winning books, including The Abhorsen Trilogy, The Seventh Tower series, The Keys to the Kingdom series, and The Troubletwisters series (with Sean Williams). Garth lives in Sydney, Australia with his family and two budgerigars, who entertain many visiting parrots, but pretend not to be home when the neighbor's cats come by.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061561559
ISBN-10: 006156155X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 14th, 2014
Pages: 400
Language: English