Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen (Hardcover)

$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The long-awaited fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

Product Details ISBN-10: 006156155X
ISBN-13: 9780061561559
Published: HarperCollins, 10/01/2014
Pages: 400
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 13
Maximum Age: 17
Minimum Grade Level: 8th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 12th Grade