A Kiss in Time (Hardcover)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Talia fell under a spell . . . . Jack broke the curse.

I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic. . . .

I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.

I awakened in the same place but in another time—to a stranger's soft kiss.

I couldn't help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn't know this would happen.

Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner!

Now I'm stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of her jewels. . . . The good news: My parents will freak!

Think you have dating issues? Try locking lips with a snoozing stunner who turns out to be 316 years old. Can a kiss transcend all—even time?

About the Author

Alex Flinn loves fairy tales and is also the author of a modern retelling of Beauty and the Beast titled BEASTLY. She lives in Miami with her husband, two kids, a cat, and a dog.

Praise For…

Fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries and Gail Carson Levine’s EllaEnchanted (1997) will embrace this charming, lightweight fantasy.
-ALA Booklist

“Flinn . . . injects a little magic and chivalry into the modern world . . . all on the road to a satisfying “happily ever after.”
-The Horn Book

“Those fans of Flinn’s widely popular Beastly will thoroughly enjoy this fractured fairy tale as well.”
-Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“clever and humorous . . . Fans of happily-ever-after endings will delight in the upbeat resolution, which confirms the notion that ‘love conquers all.”
-Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060874193
ISBN-10: 0060874198
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: April 28th, 2009
Pages: 371
Language: English