Our Winter Catalog - take a look!

Check out our favorite books of the year -- all read and reviewed by the staff at Kepler's! Click HERE to browse by category and pick up your copy in the store.

Peninsula Arts & Letters Presents...

Literary events at Kepler's are produced by our

non-profit partner, Peninsula Arts & Letters

 

To request a signed copy of the book from any in-store event, please click HERE    



Credit: Foster Curry
 

Mandy Aftel

Thursday, January 8, 7:00 p.m.

Fragrant: The Secret Life of Scent

 


 
 

Credit: Sebastian Mlynarski 

PREMIER EVENT: Joshua Davis in conversation with Wired magazine's Mark Robinson

Tuesday, January 13, 7:30pm

Spare Parts: Four Undocumented Teenagers, One Ugly Robot, and the Battle for the American Dream

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets

Student tickets are available!

  

 


Credit: Jim Alinder
 

Mary Street Alinder

Wednesday, January 14, 7:30 p.m.

Group f.64: Edward Weston, Ansel Adams, Imogen Cunningham, and the Community of Artists Who Revolutionized American Photography

 


 

Credit: Gretje Fergeson
 

Anita Diamant in conversation with Alice LaPlante

Thursday, January 15, 7:30 p.m. 

The Boston Girl

 

 


 

Bad Kitty Story Time

Saturday, January 17, 2:00 p.m. 

Bad Kitty - Puppy's Big Day

 


 

Credit: Hannah McQuaid
 

 

John McQuaid

Wednesday, January 21, 7:30 p.m.

TASTY: The Art and Science of What We Eat

 

 

 

 

Nir Eyal

Thursday, January 22, 7:30 p.m.

Hooked: How to Build Habit-Forming Products

 

 


 

 

Elizabeth Svoboda

Monday, January 26, 7:30 p.m.

What Makes a Hero? The Surprising Science of Selflessness

 


 

Credit: Jay Blakesberg
 

LAUNCH: Jan Ellison in conversation with Ann Packer

Tuesday, January 27, 7:30 p.m.

A Small Indiscretion

 


 

Credit: Christopher Turner
 

PREMIER EVENT: Armistead Maupin

Wednesday, January 28, 7:30pm

The Days of Anna Madrigal (Tales of the City)

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets

 


 

Credit: Jessica Tampas
 

Allyson Hobbs

Thursday, January 29, 7:30 p.m.

A Chosen Exile: A History of Racial Passing in American Life

 


 

FEBRUARY EVENTS


Credit: Jeremy Danger
 

PREMIER EVENT: Michael Shermer

Monday, February 2, 7:30 p.m.

The Moral ARC: How Science and Reason Lead Humanity Toward Truth, Justice, and Freedom

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets


 

Credit: Julia Scott

PREMIER EVENT: Marissa Meyer

Tuesday, February 3, 7:00 p.m.

Fairest: The Lunar Chronicles: Levana's Story

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets


 


Credit: Bishan Samaddar
 

Sandip Roy in conversation with Richard Rodriguez

Wednesday, February 4, 7:30 p.m. 

Don't Let Him Know

 

 

 

 


 

YA: Courtney Alameda

Thursday, February 5, 7:00 p.m.

Shutter

 

 

 

Lisa McMann

Friday, February 6, 7:00 p.m. 

Unwanteds 5: The Island of Shipwrecks

 



 



PREMIER EVENT: Richelle Mead

Tuesday, February 10, 7:00 p.m.

The Ruby Circle

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets


 

Credit: John_Arispizabal
 

Eric Topol, M.D.

Wednesday, February 11, 7:30 p.m.

The Patient Will See You Now

 

 


 

 

Ann Hamilton

Tuesday, February 17, 7:30 p.m.

Expecting

 

 


 

Credit: Andrey Poliakov
 

Pamela K. Gullard in conversation with Menlo College President Richard A. Moran

Thursday, February 19, 7:00 p.m. 

Through the Gates: Eighty-Five Years of Menlo College and Its Times

 


 

 

T. Geronimo Johnson

Friday, February 20, 7:30 p.m.

Welcome to Braggsville

 

 

 


 


PREMIER EVENT: Issa Rae

Saturday, February 21, 7:30 p.m.

The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl

Tickets are available at Kepler's and online at Brown Paper Tickets

Student tickets are available! 


 

Click here to see future events...

History of past author events...


For 59 years, Kepler's Books has been one of the nation’s premier independent bookstores, famous for its outstanding author events, knowledgeable staff, and its broad selection of books, magazines and gifts. Its commitment to the local communities it serves has helped define the cultural identity of the San Francisco Bay Area.

Syndicate content